Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Salida City Council members voted unanimously during their Sept. 3 regular meeting to cancel the Nov. 5, election because the slate of candidates is running unopposed. Resolution 2019-45 declares the candidates elected, following the requirements and procedures of the Uniform Election code of 1992 and the Salida Municipal Code.

The Salida City Council members elected are:

P.T. Wood for Mayor

Merrell Bergin for Treasurer

Jane Templeton for Ward 1

Mike Pollock for Ward 2

Alisa Pappenfort for Ward 3

Dan Shore (Ward 1), Justin Critelli (Ward 2) and Harald Kasper (Ward 3) have terms that do not expire until 2021. The newly elected candidates will officially join them in serving on Salida City Council, after Nov. 5.

City Attorney Nina Williams said the city’s cancellation of an election process is estimated to save the city $10,000 in election expenses. Returning and incoming city council members and the treasurer will be installed on schedule, following the regular election.